Skip to content

An Early 4th of July

July 4, 2012

I ended up sick and on the sofa for most of today so it turns out the baseball game we went to yesterday was my 4th of July celebration.  We headed to an Iron Pigs game last night because my husband had a meeting in his employer’s suite before the game.  I didn’t take any photos of my food which is unusual for me!

Ryan Howard is rehabbing at the Iron Pigs before he goes back to the Phillies and he hit a home run!

After the game there was a little “competition” by some famous strong men.  It was…interesting.  An odd event to tack on at the end of the game but fun to see.

There were fireworks after the game.  They were longer than the usual fireworks they set off every Friday after the game and pretty cool!  I had fun playing with the manual settings on the camera.

Happy 4th of July!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

