Skip to content

Memorial Day 2012

June 5, 2012

It has become a tradition for Tim and I to have our families over on Memorial Day for a barbeque.  Despite being out of town the day before I insisted that we carry on with tradition.

I made some homemade salsa and my mother in law brought veggies and dip but all went unphotographed.  For dinner there was tomato, mozzarella,and basil pasta salad, black bean and corn salad, coleslaw Tim’s sister and brother-in-law brought, potato salad my mom made, corn on the cob and hotdogs and my mom’s hamburgers.  Yum.

Then dessert!  Blondies with ice cream and fruit salad.

Okay that looks lame and small but it wasn’t, blondies rock!  I’m so glad we managed to do everything we wanted on Memorial Day weekend. Despite being very hot for the third straight year it turned out to be a great day!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

