Skip to content

Christmas Eve

December 26, 2011

For the past few years Tim has had off of work on Christmas Eve and worked on Christmas but this year it was flip flopped.  We headed out Christmas Eve morning to his parents like we usually do, but knowing he’d only be able to stay an hour or two.

Tim’s dad’s birthday is also Christmas Eve so there are always some extra gifts and dessert for that!

IMG_9330

IMG_9335 IMG_9347

Yes, my darling husband wore his “ugly Christmas sweater” to his parents and all day at work!

IMG_9349 IMG_9355

I stayed at my in-laws through dinner, presents, and dessert.  I can’t even explain to you how large this bread was!!  I have two giant hunks in my fridge for French toast later on!

My in-laws do an early dinner and my parents do a later one which means I can hit up both! :)  My husband was able to leave work to join us for dinner at my parents’ house!

IMG_9377

Yum, white lasagna with mushrooms and spinach!  I think there was chicken or something too that I obviously didn’t eat.  After dinner my sister and I buckled down and finished our second half of the kifle dough, wrapping up our Christmas baking around 10:30 on Christmas eve!  It was a late night with finishing up the baking and wrapping and I got into bed around 1:30 and was asleep by the time Santa arrived!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

