Skip to content

Pumpkin Season

November 15, 2011

I’m pretty sure there are four seasons: winter, spring, summer, and pumpkin.  At least that’s how I’d prefer it!  One of my all time favorite pumpkin foods to make are pumpkin pancakes!

IMG_8210

I usually use this recipe because I have it printed out but I’ve used many others as well.

I’m not sure where I got this idea but last year I started making a honey cinnamon cream cheese to smear on top of pumpkin pancakes.  I take a block of cream cheese and mix in – you guessed it – honey and cinnamon in random amounts, tasting as I go.  Sometimes I add a little granulated sugar or agave nectar and sometimes I add a little milk to thin it out, just depends how I’m feeling that day.

IMG_8215

We followed up pumpkin pancakes last weekend with a trip to the farmer’s market and an art auction!  A great pumpkin fall Sunday!

IMG_8217 IMG_8221

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 18, 2011 6:06 pm

    Mmm those pumpkin pancakes look delicious 🙂
    And why have I never thought of mixing in honey and cinnamon to cream cheese??
    That sounds yummy!

Leave a Reply

