Skip to content

Boo! Blast is a Blast

October 26, 2011

The local amusement park near us features spooky attractions every October but during the daytime they also have a daytime program for kids called “Boo! Blast.”  My in-laws invited us to go to Dorney Park with them and our nieces for the afternoon and when my husband rustled up some free tickets for the adults we decided to tag along.

IMG_7677

IMG_7704  IMG_7720

There were tons of kids activities and the girls did a few before they were ready to head to Camp Snoopy for some kid rides and then we ventured out into the rest of the park.

IMG_7819

IMG_8001

IMG_7919

I’ve never been on a roller coaster.  I really try to avoid doing anything that might make me sick so I’m not sure if I’ll ride one anytime soon.  I did ride my first ferris wheel.  Yes, really, my first.  Do you like rides??

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

