Skip to content

Pink October

October 21, 2011

I’m pretty sure the focus on breast cancer awareness in October is a marketing scam to make me buy products (look at the labels closely – some of them say how much they’re donating and your purchase does not affect that).  Why breast cancer gets so much attention and there isn’t a greater focus on other causes is beyond me, but I will tell you there is one thing you HAVE to buy in October.

IMG_7583

Panera’s pink ribbon bagel.  My college roommate (hi Ren!) and I discovered these by accident many years ago right at the end of October.  I went back to Panera and bought half a dozen to freeze.

The pink ribbon bagel is made with cherry chips, dried cherries and cranberries, vanilla, honey and brown sugar.  If all those words don’t sound delicious on their own you’ll have to trust me and go get yourself one (or a baker’s dozen) of these bagels!  They should be ribbon shaped through the end of October and word on the street is that they’ll be offered as traditional round bagels through mid-November.  Mmm, I wait all year for this!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2011 6:25 am

    Mmm they sound so delicious!
    I had a cinnamon and raisin bagel for breakfast this morning but now I want one of those 😛
    And I kind of agree with you in regards to breast cancer getting more attention than many other, harder to spot and diagnose cancers.

  2. Tim permalink
    October 22, 2011 3:48 pm

    I love those, they are amazing!

Leave a Reply

