Skip to content

Cactus Blue Date Night

October 11, 2011

Last night when I got home from work Tim and I worked on some yardwork and then were laying around when we realized we needed food, and ASAP.  We checked out our Groupons and Living Socials and chose Cactus Blue, a Mexican restaurant in Bethlehem, PA.  We’ve been there before and knew we liked it so off we went! 

I ordered the same thing I got last time I believe but it has been over a year so I barely remember.  This is their Burrito “Blue” which is just onions, tomatoes, cheese, and beans and is very tasty!  This time I noticed that their updated menu specified right on it that the beans and rice are vegan (without the cheese I’m guessing so you’d still want to tell your server) which made it so nice not to have to ask!  The only downside to our delicious meal is that it can definitely get pricy for Mexican food if you’re not careful!

IMG_6976

Tim got the steak and shrimp fajitas and for once I told him his food could get on the blog! 🙂

IMG_6973

I highly recommend Cactus Blue if you’re looking for Mexican Food in the Lehigh Valley!  They consistently get good reviews and ratings and Tim and I agree with the rest of the LV residents!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2011 7:50 pm

    Mmm this looks delicious!
    I haven’t had Mexican food in a long time, maybe I need to remedy this soon!

  2. Tim permalink
    October 15, 2011 12:33 am

    Mmmmmmmmmm

Leave a Reply

