Skip to content

Back to Normal

September 14, 2011

I was feeling pretty good after the half marathon except for some tightness in my legs and feeling sleepy (who wouldn’t after a 4AM wakeup call?) but Monday was not so good.  My quads were killing me every time I went up or especially down the stairs.  This continued into Tuesday but I’m happy to report that I’m feeling  much much better today!

Last night I canceled my gym membership at Planet Fitness since I get a better deal going to the gym my husband gets a membership to through work.  I really liked my particular Planet Fitness and for $10 a month I couldn’t have asked for better equipment or cleaner locker rooms.

My current gym runs a promotion that if you go 16 times in the first 60 days of your membership then you get a free t-shirt.  For some reason the promise of a free t-shirt is motivating my husband and I.  Due to half marathon training and my preference to run outdoors I was only going to the gym about once a week since we signed up and now I have less than two weeks to go another 7 times!  I went to the gym both Monday and Tuesday night and just focused on arms plus some slow, easy cardio.  I’m feeling it a tiny bit in my arms today so I’m taking today off but then I’ll be back to the gym tomorrow night!  I have a 5k to run this Sunday after it got postponed from a few weeks ago so I’m hoping to do an easy run this week too!

Wait, I think I missed something…when do I get a nap?!?

IMG_3552

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2011 9:15 pm

    What a sweet pic! As for the gym- and they laugh at what a dog will do for a cookie…. *snickers*

  2. September 16, 2011 2:06 pm

    Lol @Rumpydog! The pic is adorable

Leave a Reply

