Skip to content

True Blue Mediterranean Cafe

September 9, 2011

I have off of work on Fridays and hubs is working a little different shift and didn’t have to go in until 3:00 so I suggested we get lunch together since we haven’t seen much of one another this week!  We couldn’t come up with a place so I looked around Yelp.com and remembered I’ve been meaning to go to True Blue Mediterranean Cafe in Emmaus for years now!  We gave a quick glance over their menu and I chose the falafel gyro and Tim got the lamb gyro.  When they put the sandwich in front of me I thought it was pretty small but what it lacked in size it made up for in taste!

IMG_6026

At the end I was stuffed anyway; looks can be deceiving!  The flavors and textures of the falafel gyro were awesome.  Sometimes falafel can be so dry that I often hesitate to order it but these were not at all.  The tzatziki sauce  and pickled veggies were excellent and the pita was warm and fluffy.  I’m excited to go back and try some of their other items – I read a review about and heard someone at the cafe talking about their cauliflower.  Despite being full we got two chocolate chip cookies to go and ate them in the car.  As you can probably guess these were also excellent!

IMG_6032

Tim and I will definitely return to True Blue for lunch as well as for drinks since they carry products by Big Train who make the frozen hot chocolate I’m obsessed with!  We had great service and the owner was very friendly as well.  I highly recommend True Blue!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tim permalink
    September 10, 2011 2:44 pm

    That place was absolutely AMAZING! Can we go back now?

    • September 10, 2011 4:39 pm

      You may be driving me all over the Lehigh Valley to eat whatever I want to eat tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

