Skip to content

Wedding Bells

August 3, 2011

My cousin’s wedding was at the Franklin Park Conservatory in Columbus, Ohio.  It was a great place for a wedding – minus the heat!  We settled into our seats not too early since we didn’t want to melt, so it was a short wait before the ceremony began!

IMG_4834

IMG_4839

I didn’t have the best ceremony view.  After the ceremony we stuck around and checked out the grounds a little.  I decided that I was going to shower again before the reception so I didn’t mind getting a little sweaty!

IMG_4857

IMG_4871

The reception was at the hotel which made it really easy to go back and cool off, shower, and then just head downstairs for cocktail hour and then inside for the reception!

IMG_4930

IMG_4956

I snapped a photo of the cupcake tower before the reception started!

IMG_4992

The vegetarian entree was just about every vegetable you could think of in a a stack and over lima beans.  It was good, they may have tried to do too much…  I took some videos of the first dance, etc. so I don’t have many photos of the reception but you know I got one of my cupcake!

IMG_5020

IMG_5051

After the final song it was a short elevator ride up to our room where we slept soundly in the comfy hotel beds.  In the morning it was time for the breakfast buffet at the hotel before we headed out to walk around Columbus a little and then got in the car for the long drive home!

IMG_5060 IMG_5072

IMG_5073 IMG_5081

The drive home required an iced coffee drink, a taste I’m acquiring, and a stop for sandwiches for dinner!  We arrived home late Sunday night to two happy kitties!  It was a long drive but I’m glad we made the trip to see my 2nd cousin get married!  We don’t have any trips planned so now we get to relax at home for the rest of the summer.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 9, 2011 2:04 pm

    Looks like it was a beautiful wedding 🙂
    And the food looks delicious which is always a plus!
    I wish I would get invited to another wedding, I haven’t been to one in several years.
    Your photos are gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

