Skip to content

A Very Italian Evening

July 15, 2011

On Sunday I went to the gym with my friend Siobhan (who is leaving me soon!) and Tim went disc golfing with one of his friends.  We’ve been trying to get together with Tim’s friend, Mike, and his wife for…oh maybe a year?  Mike invited us along for dinner that evening so we figured we should jump on the chance!

We went to Paolo’s in Northampton for Italian food.  My bread and salad went unpictured but the bread was awesome with the garlic and oil they put out.  I ordered the Eggplant Rolatine ala Veronese:

Eggplant rolled around ricotta cheese, sauteed spinach, asparagus and fresh herbs and baked in a fresh tomato sauce, topped with mozzarella cheese.

IMG_4234 The portions were generous and I appreciated that they had some unique vegetarian dishes on the menu.  Our friend’s wife got the same dish as I did and we detected a unique herb, perhaps dill, that I wasn’t a huge fan of, but overall – delicious!

Later at home Tim and I decided to cash in two free Rita’s Italian Ice coupons.  We don’t usually get plain ice but since we had two coupons we figured neither one of us would be jealous of the other person getting their usual order! 🙂

IMG_4247

Yum, I’ll definitely take some free cherry ice!  I loved cashing in on all the coupons I got from my birthday in early July!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 16, 2011 7:46 pm

    Mmm that Eggplant dish looks delicious!
    I love Italian food 🙂

Leave a Reply

