Skip to content

I Love Weekends

July 2, 2011

Weekends just aren’t the same when you don’t work!  Now that I’m working weekends are different and awesome again!  For instance last weekend I got up early and took the time to make whole wheat pancakes which I ate with blueberry agave nectar (love!).

IMG_3402

Then I went to use a coupon with my sister and eat dinner at my parents house.  Not the best photo but I assure you this was all so yummy!  Morningstar farms veggie burger, mom’s potato salad, grilled portobellos, and a mango and avocado salad.

IMG_3411

Sunday morning hubs and I headed to the Emmaus Farmer’s market. We headed home from there and enjoyed grilled cheese on our farmer’s market bread for a late lunch before Tim’s family came over to meet the kitties.

IMG_3418

IMG_3420IMG_3423

I haven’t even gotten to post about Father’s Day weekend yet because the kittens kind of took over our lives!  Actually the house is really quiet…I should go find out what they’ve gotten into…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

