Skip to content

First Saturday of Summer

June 16, 2011

This weekend I was thrilled to see my hydrangea starting to bloom!

IMG_2806

In the afternoon I attended my younger sister’s end of the year dance recital.

IMG_2961

Tap.

IMG_2913

(Not my sister’s class but I had to share).

IMG_3028

IMG_3026

Modern.

The stage is curved in the front which makes it look like all my photos are crooked, odd!  My sister was in four dances (two unpictured ballet pieces) so that keeps it interesting!  There are always a bunch of super cute little kids who are on stage for the first time too.

Afterwards we went out to eat at Anjin, a new Asian restaurant on Lehigh Street in Allentown.  They had a variety of Chinese, Thai and other Asian dishes.  No sushi though.

IMG_3064 IMG_3067

I had eggplant and tofu in a garlic sauce.  It was good, especially the tofu, but nothing special.  The menu was long but I was unsure which things were vegetarian without asking.  It is close to home so I may go again but there are also a ton of other Asian restaurants in the area!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

