Skip to content

Successful Friday

June 8, 2011

I wrote this days ago but never hit publish, no wonder I’m behind on blogging all the time!  I started off Friday morning by meeting my friend at the Parkway for a walk/run.  I always get caught up in talking to her and forget to run!  After a two mile warmup walk I took off and ran 4 entire miles!  That’s the farthest I’ve run since I was 13!  I was super pleased with myself and with my time of about 42 minutes.  I’ve run a 5k distance of 3.2 miles a few times but I have trouble pushing myself to go any farther.

After a shower I headed out to fill out paperwork for my new part-time and temporary job!  I’ll be working at the shelter where I have been volunteering for about 3-4 months until one of their other employees can transition into this position.  I’ll still be looking for another job as this job will not become permanent for me, but I’m psyched to have something to do for a little while!

I managed to meet up with my mom and sister for dinner at The Burgery in Emmaus before I babysat (until 1 am, I was so tired!).  Apologies for the cell phone photo, I forgot my camera.

0603011910

I’ve only eaten at The Burgery once before and I go the same thing both times…The Cornhusker: black bean and corn burger, roasted tomatoes and whole grain barbeque sauce.  I’m not a huge fan of barbeque sauce so I’m going to build my own burger next time and try their veggie burger.  Also just to note – this is the messiest thing you will ever eat.  The burger is basically (yummy) mush and it will squish out.  So grab a fork!  I love the fries and I made sure to snag a few from my sister. 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2011 5:16 pm

    Mmmmm, this looks yummy! Since when did they put this place in Emmaus, and where??

    Great job on your 4 mile run! Amazing!

    • June 10, 2011 12:47 am

      It is on Chestnut street kind of across from the Farmhouse actually! It has been there about 2 years maybe? It used to be a Quizno’s and it is next to what used to be a Blockbuster.

      I need to run 5 soon – we need a 5 mile race!

Leave a Reply

