Skip to content

Peaceful Friday

May 6, 2011

Today is a much calmer day than last Friday!  Last Friday I drove to my parents house and my mom and I went to Wegmans to pick up dinner ingredients before heading to my grandparents house in the Lancaster area.  My grandma had surgery on Thursday morning and it went so well that she was allowed to go home on Thursday night but we still wanted to check in with them on Friday.  I tried to help my grandpa a little with yardwork and we worked on a puzzle we’ve been doing for months (we made some great headway!) at their house and then it was time for dinner.  I had a pre-made veggie wrap while everybody else had salmon.  Look at the color of that squash!  Electric!

IMG_0654

After dinner it was time to get back on the road to fight traffic and get to my sister’s spring band concert on time!

IMG_0657

We made it!  I couldn’t see my sister at all but this is her friend playing French horn on the end.  Jill – you really need to get a better seat next time! 🙂

IMG_0670

Somehow band concerts always call for ice cream afterwards.  This time we went to The Countryside which is an ice cream and sandwich shop not far from my parents house.  I got the Take 5 flavor which is one of my favorite candy bars!

IMG_0688

Blurry but tasty!  Not quite as tasty as the candy bar though.  Even though there were pretzel pieces in it the saltiness didn’t come through with all the other sweet additions like it does in the candy bar.  All in all a packed but good day with a sweet ending!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2011 5:54 pm

    Sounds like a fun day! I love Take5 bars too 🙂

    • May 7, 2011 3:01 pm

      Thanks, it was! I love chocolate covered pretzels in general so Take 5 bars are right up my ally! I find that lots of people haven’t heard of them yet!

Leave a Reply

