Skip to content

Flourless Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Cookies

April 12, 2011

Last week Carrots ‘N’ Cake posted a recipe for Flourless Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies which I knew I had to try right away.  I made a few modifications though (as usual) so my recipe is below!

IMG_9644

Flourless Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Cookies

  • 3 cups oats
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1 teaspoons baking powder
  • 2 eggs
  • 4 tablespoons softened butter
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup chocolate chips (or dump them in until it looks good!)

Mix all the ingredients together in a bowl then drop by the tablespoon on a cookie sheet.  Bake at 350 degrees for 12-15 minutes.

IMG_9652

Yum!  While I was mixing these up I realized that these are probably about as healthy as any granola bar I buy from the store!  Because of that I let myself eat them for breakfast, lunch, snack, etc.  I gave some to my gluten-free mom but I ate the rest of the batch myself practically!  I might try and cut back on the sugar in the future and see how that tastes.  I will definitely be making these again soon – meaning this week!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Susan permalink
    June 26, 2011 4:30 pm

    Have you tried replacing the sugar with agave nectar? It might be a good way to cut back on the sugar, making the recipe even healthier… (:

    • June 27, 2011 10:50 pm

      I actually JUST bought some agave nectar over the weekend. Good idea to experiment with these cookies!

  2. 0hi0m0m permalink
    February 1, 2012 9:14 pm

    I made these with my kids tonight. They were great! I used 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown Splenda sugar for the 1/2 cup sugar. Cuts down on the grams of sugar, but I’m not sure everyone is a Splenda fan. Thumbs up! Thanks for sharing the recipe. I’ve posted it toy FB too.

  3. Jessica permalink
    August 2, 2012 3:18 pm

    If the batter seems to be a little too wet, what should I add to thicken it so it holds together better? Maybe a little more peanut butter?

Leave a Reply

