Skip to content

Muffins that Taste Like Donuts

March 21, 2011

Sunday I was craving these muffins that I bookmarked last summer when Ree at the Pioneer Woman recommended them.  I made them as mini-muffins and only dunked the tops in butter then cinnamon and sugar since that sounded a lot less messy!  I think I overmixed a little (I’m always nervous about lumps!) and I could have pulled them out sooner.  I have only used this dark metal pan a few times and I was waiting for the tops to get golden – should have poked one to see if they were done!

IMG_9032

IMG_9041

That pictures is my absolute favorite but I like this next one too!

IMG_9042

The second day I tasted the “donut” taste a little more than the first day.  I would definitely make these again for a brunch or to go alongside eggs for breakfast!

Leave a Reply

