Skip to content

Typical Breakfast and Lunch

March 16, 2011

I’ve been eating the same breakfast every day for about two weeks!  I’ve been eating the new lemon Chobani flavor and I love it!  I am not a lemon person either – you’ll never catch me choosing a lemon dessert over a chocolate one – but this is so refreshing in the morning!  I put about half a container in a bowl and top it with chopped up strawberries and the new Cinnamon Burst Cheerios.  You can hardly see the yogurt here, but it is under there.  I mix it all up into one delicious mess but this before shot is a little more attractive!

IMG_8839

For lunch I’ve been eating a spin-off of my favorite pre-made salad from Wegmans!  I bought a bottle of their tarragon vinaigrette a long time ago and I’ve been trying to use it up this week as it expires around now! Aside from that I have a mix of lettuces and greens, dried apricots, dried cranberries, and dried walnuts.  When I ran out of walnuts I started using pecans and I might like that better!  This isn’t a whole lunch but it works when I don’t get to eating lunch until later in the afternoon and I don’t want to be too full around dinnertime.

IMG_8929

Any other good salad combos that include dried fruit that I should be checking out?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2011 8:28 pm

    I had the lemon flavored Chobani in my hand at the grocery store the other day because I remembered you mentioning you were surprised you liked it, but it got cut at the last minute. This makes me want to get it for real next time! I can’t seem to find the chocolate flavor at my Giant here in Lancaster.

    I’m also looking for some good salad ideas with fruit. I already use cranberries, but nothing else!

    • March 17, 2011 12:32 am

      I usually only eat vanilla and I used to get the pomegranate every once in a while. The lemon inspired me to try new flavors but last time I was at the store which two were the only flavors still in stock – vanilla and lemon! The Giants here don’t have the chocolate either – only the caramel in the 4-pack. I think I’ve picked it up at Weis and Wegmans.

Leave a Reply

