Skip to content

Typical But Tasty Meals

February 25, 2011

Yesterday’s lunch was leftovers and a plum!  Much better than the random things I usually scrounge up.

For dinner I made one of my favorite breakfasts – an egg, Morningstar Farms sausage (seriously I love these things and they taste just like sausage to me, not sure about people who haven’t been veg for 11 years!), and cheddar cheese on an english muffin.  I had a banana afterwards too but that was a pretty boring photograph.

For breakfast today I had a really good bowl of oats.  I’m not one for a ton of toppings, but I’ve discovered that I do like things mixed in!  My formula lately is:

– one spoonful almond butter

– about one teaspoon chia seeds

– half a banana cooked in

– cinnamon, brown sugar, and a dash of salt

– pecans and strawberries on top

This salad I had for lunch was pretty boring, but I had some Laughing Cow cheese and crackers too.  I love this cheese and I usually consider it a treat!

I’m heading to pick up my sister and her friend from school and then off to my parent’s house.  Any ideas for dinner??  Gluten-free and vegetarian…that’s easy right?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

