Skip to content

Saturday Night Project

February 22, 2011

Saturday my husband had the day off and then worked Sunday instead of the other way around.  I was on driving duty for my sister Saturday morning and we ran a couple errands in the afternoon so I just popped in the leftover eggplant parmesan and we actually ate the exact same meal as we did on Monday.  I cooked up some apples with a little butter, cinnamon and sugar in a pan to go with it.  (Warning: not very attractive).

After dinner Tim went to a show I wasn’t interested in since I didn’t know any of the bands.  So I saved the cover charge and stayed home to organize our linen/medicine closet.  Crazy Saturday night!!  Someone jumped right in to help (literally) after I removed some things.  Our closet is a triangle which means you can only fit one stack of four towels on each shelf.  I had to do some creative folding just to get bath towels and hand towels on the same shelf!  The after doesn’t look that much better than this before though…

Look at all these lip glosses, etc. I found from high school!  Into the trash they went!  Recognize any Kendall?

I also finally got some pictures up on the hallway wall from the wedding.  We used some screws that were already in our plaster walls so the small pictures aren’t quite even along the top, and the one larger picture is a little farther from the group than the other, but at least I got them up!  Someday those little things will bother me, but for now I’m busy enjoying our beautiful pictures and remembering our wedding day!

(Photos in the frames courtesy of the fabulous Lauri of Lalee Photography.  I’m planning on recapping our wedding soon!).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2011 11:00 pm

    Why does your food always look more appetizing than mine does? Even when you say it doesn’t! 🙂

    Wow! You still have lip gloss from when we were in high school? I wouldn’t be surprised if at least one of them is from junior high! Didn’t realize chapstick could bring back so many memories. Did you find any fun band-aids in your linen closet too?

    The pictures look GREAT in the hallway! I think that first big picture there (closest to the camera) was so amazing. Although I’d probably say that about your pictures. Sounds like you are getting a lot of little things done! I bet it feels good to cross them off your list!

    • March 7, 2011 5:40 am

      I take a ton of pictures of my food, it’s one of the reasons I started this blog, because I was taking the pictures already! But sometimes I just want to get to the eating part before it gets cold! I’d love to get more into food photography; I actually once declared that’s what I’d do as a career.

      The chapstick on the left is from Old Navy – I think we both got them 🙂 which means they were from 8th grade, haha.

Leave a Reply

