Skip to content

Second Time’s the Charm?

February 10, 2011

Sunday we headed to our friends’ house to watch the Super Bowl.  I don’t know very much about football, and if I’m going to watch a whole game I need some treats, so I made Red Velvet Cheesecake Brownies from Baking Bites.  I made these for Christmas Eve and I over-baked them (turned the oven off and was going to let them sit in there for a couple minutes…came back 20 minutes later, whoops!) but people still enjoyed them so I had high hopes this time around 🙂  I made the brownies on Saturday night so that I could go to the gym Sunday morning and not be worried about getting home to make these.  The gym was packed Sunday morning!  I think people were working out ahead of their Super Bowl feasts!

 

(Minus salt; you have to forget at least one thing every time!)

 

The brownies turned out pretty well!  They are very dense though!  I might try and fluff them up a little if I continue making them.  They were gone well before halftime of the game!  At the party I had some layered dip and a little hummus and carrots.

I also had lasagna and garlic bread later as well as a little slice of some peanut butter pie.  I totally forgot to photograph those though!  Our hosts are partially vegetarian so it was nice to not worry about the food for once!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Timmy permalink
    February 15, 2011 1:49 am

    They were absolutely amazing!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

