Skip to content

Ice Ice Baby

February 10, 2011

Last week we woke up to lots of ice!

Lucky for me my darling husband dealt with it (while I took creepy stalker photos of him from the bedroom window).

I know that is no culinary (or nutritional) masterpiece but hey, that’s what I end up eating for breakfast sometimes!  During the day the ice melted from the roadways and by evening they were fine.  I headed over to my sister-in-law’s house to celebrate my oldest niece’s 7th birthday!

Ice cream sundaes at the request of the birthday girl!  Notice little one is sticking the cone right into the sherbet tub 🙂  After I took this picture I helped her make a cone before it got too messy.  I’m glad the ice only affected the morning commute and I was able to join them to celebrate her birthday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

