Skip to content

Cookie Monster

February 8, 2011

I was snowed in again last week so what other choice did I have than to make cookies!  I used this recipe from The Chic Life which has been getting good reviews around the blog world.  I gathered most of my ingredients (chocolate chips are notably missing)…

This cookie monster really wanted to help…

They were quick to make,  just like any chocolate chip cookie.

I thought these cookies were good…not awesome.  I enjoyed the size and it was nice to try something new but I guess I was expecting more from them. The cookies had more of a buttery shortbread taste to me and were definitely cooked all the way through.  I’ll probably try them again and cook them for less time, or lower the temperature a little.  Don’t get me wrong, they were still good and I ate them all 🙂 just not as doughy as I was anticipating!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Timmy permalink
    February 9, 2011 6:14 am

    The little cookie monster is so cute standing on 2 legs!!!

  2. February 9, 2011 7:33 pm

    Mmmm. They look yummy. Do you have any low fat/low calorie cookies in your cookie collection? I bet they would taste great with Mexican lasagna! 🙂

    Did cookie monster end up stealing any cookies?

    • February 18, 2011 5:16 am

      Hm, I’m of the opinion that when you’re eating a cookie it shouldn’t be healthy, it should be good! I eat healthy all the rest of the time so I can eat cookies! I’ll keep my eyes out though!

    • February 18, 2011 5:18 am

      Oh and I guess I should get searching for that lasagna recipe! I looked briefly after the wedding but honestly I don’t even know what was in the one at the wedding! The cheese was white and I don’t remember it being cheddar-y but I would assume Mexican lasagna would have cheddar not mozzarella…

Leave a Reply

