Skip to content

Lauren the Chaffeur

February 5, 2011

I’ve been busier than usual since my mom broke her ankle last Friday!  Picked her up from the Emergency Room and later took her to another appointment and also driving my sister around and running errands for my mom.

This is the kind of lunch that happens when my sister and I go to the store together.

I skipped the gym for over a week because I was sick.  The last two times I was sick I felt better and went to the gym and then I felt bad again the next day, so I took it easy this time so I could get better faster!  I did shovel some deep snow though – probably a harder workout than I give myself at the gym anyway!  I tried to take good care of myself – I always buy an Odwalla (or another similar juice) when I’m sick.  It is a nice treat and packed with vitamins.

On Monday I made this veggie casserole recipe.  I used cauliflower, broccoli, carrots and parsnips.

We both thought it was pretty good!  I liked how easy it was and it was a nice variation from the roasted vegetables I usually make.  I thought it was much better the first night though!  I ate the leftovers but it wasn’t nearly as good.  The carrots and parsnips were too sweet in the leftovers.  I probably wouldn’t bother with the parsnips next time.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Tim permalink
    February 7, 2011 8:24 pm

    I want mac and cheese!!!!!

  2. February 8, 2011 6:45 am

    Is that kraft mac and cheese??? An oldie but goodie!!!

Leave a Reply

