Skip to content

Catching Up

February 2, 2011

Wow I am so behind!  It might take me a while to get used to blogging!

I made this dinner over a week ago but my husband said this was his second favorite dinner so I didn’t want to miss it!  I made these sweet potato burritos that I found on AllRecipes.  I love AllRecipes because of how many reviews and ratings there are!

These weren’t very photogenic but they were tasty!  I only made a half of the recipe because I wasn’t sure how it would work out but next time I think I’d make the whole recipe and freeze some or they’re good for lunch too!  We had them with sour cream and a fresh salsa.

I got sick with a cold/sore throat last week plus we had over a foot of snow so nothing too exciting happened for a few days except lots of shoveling!  Friday my mom managed to hurt her ankle so she couldn’t drive.  After I got my haircut I went over to my parents’ house and helped my sister frost these cupcakes for the concession stand at her basketball game.  I was pretty pleased with how they turned out!  We only had a few minutes before I had to drive her to the high school!  The cupcakes were delicious too but my sister baked them so I’m not sure what recipe she used.  I’m not usually a fan of vanilla but these had a good flavor and were moist.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kendall permalink
    February 2, 2011 11:01 pm

    The burrito looks DELICIOUS! What’s Tim’s first favorite food?

    Those cupcakes look like a piece of art. 🙂

    • Kendall permalink
      February 2, 2011 11:03 pm

      Oh, and I love using AllRecipes too for the ratings, reviews and tweaks to the recipes!

    • February 5, 2011 4:35 pm

      Tim says his favorite is quesadillas…which are pretty similar to the burritos!

Leave a Reply

