Skip to content

New Favorites

January 25, 2011

Yesterday I woke up and eventually dragged myself to the gym.  My gym buddy is away for the week and I just can’t motivate myself to drive there when I’m not meeting someone!  I did some of the arm machines and then I walked and ran on the treadmill.  I only ran 10 minutes, took a walking break, then ran 4 minutes on an incline of 1.  I was sore when I got home!  I couldn’t believe it since I hardly ran but I bet it was from the incline while I was walking and for part of the time I was running.

For lunch and dinner I had leftovers of this stir fry I made a few days earlier.  It is Mark Bittman’s recipe for Stir-Fried Tofu and Bell Peppers from How to Cook Everything Vegetarian but I used broccoli, snap peas, and mushrooms instead of the peppers.

Steamy!  I’ve been a vegetarian for 11+ years but I never made stir fry before a couple weeks ago!  I thought it was delicious but my husband was not a fan of the tofu and added some extra soy sauce.

We bought a few boxes of girl scout cookies from a lonely couple of girl scouts in the local shopping center on Saturday so I had a couple of those in the afternoon too!

After dinner we went to a movie!  We never go because it is so expensive but we had tickets my brother received as a gift and wasn’t able to use so we saw Black Swan.  It was way creepier and far more odd than you’d expect from a ballet movie but I had heard how scary it was beforehand so I wasn’t surprised really.  We were the only ones in the theater though which was nice because we could comment whenever we wanted!  We honestly can’t remember the last movie we saw in theaters before this!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

